Musical film study: The theme of Sing (Rosita) T2 Wk7

This week, Mana Ako is learning about musical films. We got put into 3 groups of 3 and me and my group did Sing. We all had to pick 1 character each. We had to study about the theme of the movie and the character we chose, as that’s what we are learning about this week.

My character was obviously Rosita.  Rosita is a mum of 25 piglets and her husband is always tired/lazy so she struggles a lot. She finds a flyer about the singing competition hosted by Buster Moon and decides to join it with her talent of singing and dancing. She has a passion for music and she is also an engineer. She’s supportive and caring.

Do you have a favorite Sing character? Have you ever watched the movie(s)? Make sure to leave a comment and tell me! Thanks for visiting my blog, ka kite!

2 thoughts on “Musical film study: The theme of Sing (Rosita) T2 Wk7

  1. Kia ora, Maraea!

    I just wanted to say that your facts are amazing and I love the theme of Sing, teamwork is definitely a JOB-WELL-DONE.

    Anyways, keep up the great post and see you in Mana Ako
    (づ˶•༝•˶)づ🍪 Have this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *